Ohio Business Law, Family Law & Criminal Defense
Free Consultation 330.809.1062
Experienced Ohio Law Firm

Ohio Felony OVI Firm

What if I am charged with a felony DUI in Akron?

An OVI or DUI charges becomes a felony if it is a defendant's 4th or 5th DUI in six years, or their 6th in twenty years. A first felony DUI charge is a fourth degree felony, and a second charge is a third degree felony.

First Felony OVI Offense

  • 60 days' local jail, up to 1 year
  • OR 60 days to 30 months' prison
  • Fines up to $10,500
  • Forfeiture of vehicle
  • License suspension of 3 years to life

Second Felony OVI Offense

  • 60 days to 36 months' prison
  • Fines up to $10,500
  • Forfeiture of the vehicle
  • Minimum 3 years' license suspension
  • Possible permanent suspension

Call VanHo Law today to get in touch with our Felony OVI defense attorneys.

  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1